Rachel Nelson
President, Region 2 Director

Paraeducator
Clearbrook/Gonvick School District
Term Ends:  June 30, 2025
rachel@msea-mn.com

Jodi Utne
Vice President, Region 5 Director

Paraeducator
Southwest Metro School District
Term Ends: June 30, 2027
julie@msea-mn.com

Wendy Derhaag
Treasurer, Region 1 Director

Paraeducator
Shakopee School District
Term Ends: June 30, 2026
wendy@msea-mn.com

Lori Sizenbach
Region 2 Director

District Tech
Northland Community School
Term Ends: June 30, 2027
lori@msea-mn.com

Julie Tesch
Region 4 Director

Paraeducator
Southwest Metro School District
Term Ends: June 30, 2026 
julie@msea-mn.com

Janet Hebert
Region 5 Director

Paraeducator
Minnetonka School District
Term Ends: June 30, 2026 
janet@msea-mn.com

Laurie Erwin
Region 6 Director

Community Education Administrative Assistant
Worthington School District
Term Ends: June 30, 2025
laurie@msea-mn.com

CommitteeMembers
Budget and Personnel Committee
  • Treasurer Wendy Derhaag, Chair

  • Director Jodi Utne

  • Director Janet Hebert
Program Committee
  • Vice President Rachel Nelson, Chair

  • Director Julie Tesch

  • To Be Determined
Judicial Panel
  • Jolene Katchmark (Alexandria), Chair

  • Pam Ehnert (Perham)

  • Maxine Lammers (Breckenridge)

  • Jennifer Krueger (Moorhead)

  • Tim Finnerty (Centennial)